Hello, Onederland!

I had a pretty craptastic day today. I had envisioned going home and enjoying some (ok, an entire bottle of) wine and possibly buying a deluxe piece of yummy chocolate cake with buttercream frosting with LOTS of frosting flowers…or forgetting the cake and just buying a tub of frosting. You know, one of THOSE days. Walking to my 5:00pm weigh in, I wasn’t even sure I had lost the weight I gained last week. I was feeling pretty bummed… until.

“You are down 3.4 pounds! Welcome to a new ‘century’!” Wait. Did I hear that correctly? New century…does that mean…could it be? The magical, mythical, never-in-my-life-did-I-think-I-would-every-possibly-see-it Onederland? The 9 week goal I had set had been reached?

Not reached. Crushed! 198! I am officially, and for the first time since high school (early high school like freshman year), out of the 200s.

It took 3 years and almost 7 months, but who is counting anyways?? -101 pounds.

And I have a lot of people to thank for that. I could not have made it this far without my mom always asking how the weigh-ins went; my bf hiding the dessert menus from me; my fitness pals keeping me running, biking, swimming, and sweating; my friends asking me how its going; and everyone who has been following my journey! Thank you! πŸ˜€

I may have reached my birthday goal 2 weeks ahead of schedule, but I still have work to do! Now that I have reached what I thought was an impossible feat, my new goal is to get to a healthy weight for my height and age (number TBD).

Happy 30th Birthday to me! πŸ˜€

Note: The WeWa weight tracker shows 98.6 pounds instead of 101 pounds removed because I had lost weight between the time I signed up for WeWa (299 lbs) and I had talked myself into attending my first meeting (296.6). The tracker shows my weight at my first meeting, though I consider my true starting weight to be 299 pounds. Either way, thats a lot of weight to say goodbye too! πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “Hello, Onederland!

  1. I am SO incredibly proud of you. I’m crying right now because I have so much admiration, respect, happiness and love for you. You were there for my big weigh-in when I was trying to get under 200 and I wish I could have been at that weigh in for you today. You are capable of such amazing things. There will still be ups and downs but you KNOW you can do this. And you know how amazing it feels and you WILL keep succeeding. Congratulations, friend. My cup runneth over. πŸ™‚

  2. I echo Tracy’s sentiments. You are an inspiration. Pick a goal and stick to it – no matter the ups, downs, distractions, struggles – because accomplishing a goal is the best reward in life!
    I remember hearing the terrible Gold’s Gym story – and you just walked out and set your own path – never to be discouraged.
    I remember when we would swim together (we should start again) – you were a machine.
    Most of all – I remember seeing you run your first half marathon and how impressed I was.
    Can’t wait to see you achieve your next set of goals – rock it Louda!

  3. Lauren I can not even begin to tell you how proud I am of you. I keep reading your blog posts over and over again because they are just so amazing. you and your story inspire me so much πŸ™‚ I am so happy you have reached this milestone and I know it is just one of many more to come. Congratulations!!!

  4. Pingback: Hello, 2013! | The Adventures of LP

Leave a Reply

