Week 3: Update

I am so close to my goal, I can almost taste it. Figuratively…and literally.

I had another impressive loss this week by removing 2.2 pounds. This is huge! I am officially losing “new weight” as opposed to the gain-2-lose-2 cycle that I seem to find myself in every few months. This new weight removed means I am only .6 pounds away from my 30th Birthday Goal of seeing under 200 pounds! Yes, that is right. Less than a pound away. Holy shit! I almost can’t believe it.

You know what else? I am only 1.6 pounds away from having lost 100 pounds. Let me repeat, I have already lost 98.4 pounds.  Never in my wildest dreams did I think that day when I decided to run a 5K that 3.5 years later I would have completed 5Ks, 10Ks, half marathons, and now triathlons. Never. I was hoping to lose maybe 10 pounds, 15 if I was lucky. 100? The thought have never crossed my mind that it was humanly possible without a TV show, medical procedure, or a personal trainer. But here I am, 1.4 pounds away. Hard work, diet and exercise does in fact pay off! Who knew? 😉

Stay tuned – I have some new recipe reviews and some insight into cake.

 

3 thoughts on “Week 3: Update

Leave a Reply

