Green Eggs and Ham + Green Monster Recipes

To get into the spirit, I cooked up a special non-Irish but equally festive meal of Green Eggs and Ham.

Green Eggs and Ham

Ingredients (serves 2):

4 eggs, beaten

1/4 c skim milk

4 drops green food dye

Salt and pepper to taste

6 oz. ham steak

Beat eggs, milk, food dye. Scramble egg mixture on stove until cooked to preference. Top with salt and pepper to taste. In separate pan on stove, fry ham steak until heated through.

Review: Say! I like green eggs and ham! I do!! I like them Sam-I-am! And I would eat them in a boat! And I would eat them with a goat…

I also made my first green smoothie.  All of the recipes I have found called for oats, bananas, and peanut butter. I decided to go my own route and make it bez banana.

LP’s Green Monster

Ingredients (makes 2 smoothies):

1 cup almond milk

1/2 c nonfat vanilla yogurt

1 and 1/2 cup frozen strawberries and pineapple

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

2 cups spinach

Blend almond milk, yogurt, fruit, protein powder in a blender.

Add spinach to blended fruit. Blend.

Voila! 

Review: You can’t taste the spinach, so go ahead and get some veggies in at breakfast!

Leave a Reply

