14 days with CaBi

I joined Capital Bikeshare (CaBi) two weeks ago.

I had two goals in mind when I joined: (1) to practice biking for my triathlon; and (2) to avoid Metro. I was hoping that over the couse of the year, I would break even on the $75 membership.  

I never expected to get excited over it!

Here are some stats from my two week membership.

  • Made 7 trips with CaBi
  • Biked 9.23 miles
  • Saved $9 in Metro transit ($66 to break even – and then I will see some cost savings!)
  • Average trip took 15 minutes
  • Burned 396 calories (according to CaBi)
  • Saved 6.23 lbs of CO2

Not too bad for a membership that I didn’t expect to use much!  😀

Leave a Reply

